Wk 5-Classmate Conversation-Marylin Try

As I was waiting to have the artist conversation, I met Marylin Try. This is her second year at Cal State Long Beach and she is majoring in Kinesiology. She’s Cambodian, Chinese and Vietnamese, but she only speaks Khmer. It’s funny because I’m also Cambodian and Vietnamese, but I speak Vietnamese. Marylin is buddhist but attends the temple occasionally, which is something we have in common because I only go to the temple for Cambodian New Years. She’s planning on having a pig as a pet in the future, so she decided to not eat pork. I thought that was brave of her to stop eating pork and trying something new. It was really nice to meet someone who has a similar background as me.

Leave a Reply

