Wk 4-Art Experience-Graffiti Writing

On Saturday morning, I decided to go to Venice Beach to do my Graffiti Writing. I’ve never been to Venice before and I thought it would be a great experience to explore something new. I left around 10 a.m. because I didn’t want to be stuck in traffic; it took roughly about 35-40 minutes to get there. Upon arriving, I walked about 15 mins from where I parked to get to the place, then on, I had to find the perfect spot to tag. When I found this section, I began spray painting and immediately the paint started dripping. I had trouble spray painting because I’ve never done it before and the colors I chose didn’t pop as much as the others. I had to spray and repeat multiple times to get my name visible. For the first layer of spray paint, I used white first and sprayed it twice. Then I took the jade color, which I kind of regret because the pink or gold color would’ve stood out more in my opinion. To fix my dilemma I had to use the white spray paint as my primary color. It was so hard to see the jade color in my graffiti writing because of the other green graffiti that was in the background, but I used the jade to outline my white spray paint. I thought this experience was cool and I would probably do this again in the summer.

 

Leave a Reply

